Area Resource Hubs

Following the approval of the five year Diocesan Strategy by Diocesan Synod in March 2019, we have been looking specifically at Goal 5 which aims to see young people grow as disciples. One of the ways the Children, Young People and Families team are proposing to support parishes to see children and young people flourishing, is by providing a range of resources which can be borrowed in episcopal areas at an Area Resource Hub.

These hubs will give parishes access to resources covering a range of topics linked to the strategy, including baptism, confirmation, all age worship, engaging with schools etc. Members of our team will be making the resources available for parishes to borrow at specific, publicised times (please see below), whilst also offering opportunities for people to meet team members and receive help and support on specific issues. 

Please click here to read the Terms and Conditions for borrowing for all area hubs. 

Bradford Area Resource Hub

Location: The Trinity Centre, John Escritt Road, Bingley, BD16 2ST

Spring 2020 Dates: 
Wednesday 22nd January 10am - 1pm
Friday 7th February 10am - 1pm
Thursday 27th February 10am - 1pm
Monday 9th March 10am - 1pm
Tuesday 24th March 10am - 1pm

Summer 2020 Dates:
Wednesday 22nd April 10am - 1pm
Monday 4th May 10am - 1pm
Wednesday 20th May 10am - 1pm
Thursday 4th June 10am - 1pm
Tuesday 16th June 10am - 1pm
Wednesday 1st July 10am - 1pm

Please note, resources are only available during these times and Bradford EA Staff will not have access to them.

Huddersfield Area Resource Hub

Location: Holy Nativity Church, Sunny Bank Road, Mixenden, Halifax, HX2 8RX

Spring 2020 Dates:
Tuesday 7th January 11:30am - 1:30pm
Saturday 25th January 9am - 11am
Tuesday 4th February 6:45pm - 7:30pm (before a Thrive meeting, which ends at 9pm)
Tuesday 25th February 11:30am - 1:30pm
Saturday 14th March 9am - 11am

Please note, resources are only available during these times and Holy Nativity Staff will not have access to them.

Wakefield Area Resource Hub

Location: Education Room at the Cathedral Centre, 8-10 Westmorland Street, Wakefield WF1 1PJ. Access via the door on Westmoreland Street only. 

Spring 2020 Dates: 
Friday 10th January 9.30am – 11.30am
Friday 24th January 9.30am – 11.30am
Friday 7th February 9.30am – 11.30am
Friday 28th February 9.30am – 11.30am
Thursday 12th March 7.15pm –7.45pm (as part of the Thrive event)
Friday 3rd April 9.30am – 11.30am

Summer 2020 Dates:
Friday 24th April 9.30am – 11.30am

Please note, resources are only available during these times and Cathedral Staff will not have access to them.

Information for Ripon and Leeds Area Resource Hubs to follow.

Scroll to Top