New Area Deans for Leeds Episcopal Area

Bishop Paul Slater licensed three of the four new Area Deans for the Leeds Episcopal Area this week.

After a short service at the diocesan office, he gave the following their licenses for the next five years: - the Revd Kathryn Fitzsimons for the Allerton Deanery, the Revd Arani Sen for the Armley Deanery and the Revd Richard Dimery for the Headingley Deanery.

The Revd Rosemarie Hayes, Area Dean of Whitkirk, will receive her license at a later date.

In the service, Bishop Paul thanked them for their willingness to serve and work together in this way. And he prayed that they would be given wisdom and grace in their work with clergy and lay people in their deaneries.

Scroll to Top