Huddersfield

Welcome to the Huddersfield Episcopal Area section. This is where we pull together all the content on the site - such as news stories, contact details and vacancies - that are to do with Huddersfield.

Click on the menu headings to browse pages about this Episcopal Area. And don't forget that if you have any relevant news stories contact the Communications team via enews@leeds.anglican.org

Who's Who in Huddersfield

Rt Revd Smitha Prasadam
Bishop of Huddersfield
Email: bishop.smitha@leeds.anglican.org

Venerable Bill Braviner
Archdeacon of Halifax
Email: archdeacon.halifax@leeds.anglican.org

Revd Julie Anderson
Area Dean, Almondbury and Kirkburton
Email: julie.anderson@leeds.anglican.org

Revd Hugh Baker 
Area Dean, Dewsbury and Birstall Deanery
Email: hugh.baker@leeds.anglican.org

Revd Canon Rachel Firth
Area Dean, Huddersfield
Email: rachel.firth@leeds.anglican.org

Revd Robb Sutherland
Area Dean, Halifax Deanery and Calder Valley Deanery; Interim Area Dean, Brighouse and Elland Deanery
Email: robb.sutherland@leeds.anglican.org

Christine Bleasdale
PA to Archdeacon of Halifax
Email: pahalifaxarchdeacon@leeds.anglican.org

Jo Hodgkinson
PA to Area Bishop of Huddersfield
Email: jo.hodgkinson@leeds.anglican.org

 

Huddersfield Area Newsletter

Huddersfield Area Newsletter - HEAR - Edition 1 Spring 2023

Huddersfield Area Newsletter - HEAR - Edition 2 Winter 2023

 

Huddersfield Area Map

Click on the image to download your own copy, or browse the other maps of the new diocese here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Archdeacon's Visitation
  • Wednesday 28th June 7.30pm – held at Huddersfield Parish Church, sign in and refreshments available from 7pm

At the Visitations the Archdeacon will deliver a charge to the clergy and churchwardens.   

Churchwardens for the coming year will make their declarations at the Visitation Court prior to being admitted into office.

Those prevented from attending by illness or other cause should notify the Registrar in writing.

Whilst Readers, members of Parochial Church Councils and parish and diocesan officers are not cited to attend, they are warmly invited by the Archdeacons to do so.

 

Powered by Church Edit