Clergy Development


The aim of Clergy Development is to help clergy as they continue to grow and learn in ministry and theology, from curacy to retirement, so they in turn can help their congregations learn and grow in spiritual depth, in mission and in service.


Clergy Development Officers 

There is a team of five Clergy Development Officers working together across the diocese. Each Clergy Development Officer oversees both the Initial Ministerial Education for the Curates (IME) and Continuing Ministerial Development (CMD) for the clergy in their own episcopal area. 



Please contact one of the following with any of your enquiries about CMD or with requests for CMD grants:

Clergy Training Officers                                  

Revd Andrew Tawn Diocesan Director of Clergy Development &
Clergy Development Officer, Leeds area

Revd Andrew Tawn 
Office: 0113 3530 284, Home: 01274 567898
Revd Cat Thatcher Clergy Development Officer, Bradford area
Revd Cat Thatcher 
​01535 648391
Revd Louise Taylor-Kenyon Clergy Development Officer, Ripon area
Revd Louise Taylor-Kenyon
01756 798057
Revd Canon June Lawson Clergy Development Officer, Wakefield area
Revd Canon June Lawson
07539 873975
Stephen Kelly Clergy Development Officer, Huddersfield area
Revd Dr Sarah Farrimond

Scroll to Top