The Leeds Board

Leeds Board Members at 03 February 2023

Bishop of Leeds (1) Bishop Nick Baines 

Suffragan Bishops (5) Bishop Toby Howarth, Bishop Arun Arora, Bishop Tony Robinson, Bishop of Ripon (vacancy) and Bishop of Huddersfield (vacancy)

Elected Dean (1) Dean John Dobson

Elected Archdeacon (1) Archdeacon Paul Ayers

Chair of the House of Clergy of Diocesan Synod (1) The Revd Canon Rachel Firth

Chair of the House of Laity of Diocesan Synod (1) Canon Matthew Ambler 

Elected Clergy (2)  The Revd Eve Ridgeway, 1 Clergy vacancy

Elected Laity (4)  Mr Chris Thompson, Mr Andrew Maude, 2 Lay vacancies 

Board Nominees – (1 clergy, 4 lay) 1 Clergy vacancy, Mrs Jan Ali, Mrs Marilyn Banister, Canon Mrs Jane Evans and Canon Mr Irving Warnett

For Diocesan Mission and Pastoral matters (4) (Four Archdeacons not elected to the Board supplement the Board in place of the Area Bishops) 
Archdeacons of Bradford, Halifax, Richmond & Craven and Pontefract. 

Meeting Dates 2023

16 February 2023

30 March 2023 (if needed)

25 May 2023

06 July 2023

06 September 2023

22 November 2023 (includes DMPC annual meeting)

Files and Board Minutes

Articles of the Leeds Diocesan Board of Finance

Powered by Church Edit